Art Dealers

Arkansas
Hearne Fine Art www.hearnefineart.com

California
Alitash Kebede Gallery www.alitashkgallery.com
Heritage Gallery www.Heritagegallery.com
M. Hanks Gallery www.mhanksgallery.com
Pounder- Kone Art Space www.pounder-konartspace.com
Steve Turner Gallery www.SteveTurnercontemporary.com
Thelma Harris Gallery www.thelmaharrisartgallery.com
The Tilford Art Group www.TilfordArtGroup.com

District of Columbia
Parish Gallery www.parishgallery.com
Workshop, Inc www.loustovall.com

Florida
Diaspora Vibe Gallery www.diasporavibe.com
Jason Schoen Fine Arts www.regionalart.com

Kentucky
E & S Gallery www.eandsgallery.com

Georgia
Avisca Fine Art www.aviscafineart.com
Hammond House Galleries www.hammondshouse.org
Fay Gold Gallery www.faygoldgallery.com
Mary Pauline Gallery www.marypaulineprojects.com
Mason Murer Fine Art www.masonmurer.com
Sandler Hudson Gallery www.sandlerhudson.com
Skot Forman Fine Art
www.skotforeman.com

Illinois
Aaron Galleries www.aarongalleries.com
G.R. N’Namdi Gallery www.grnnamdi.com
Nicole Gallery www.nicolegallery.com
Rhona Hoffman Gallery www.artnet/rhoffman.html
Robert Henry Adams Fine Art www.adamsfineart.com

Louisiana
Arthur Rodger Gallery www.arthurrogergallery.com
Stella Jones Gallery www.stellajonesgallery.com
A Gallery for Fine Photography www.agallery.com

Michigan
Batista Gallery www.Batistagallery.com
G.R. N’Namdi Gallery www.granamdi.com
National Conference of Artists Gallery www.ncamich.org
Sherry Washington Gallery www.sheryywashingtongallery.com

New Jersey
Aljira: A Center of Contemporary Art www.aljira.org

New York
ACA Galleries www.acagalleries.com
Beverly Sacks Fine Art Inc. www.sacksfineart.com
Bill Hodges Gallery, Suite 606 www.billhodgesgallery.com
Brooklyn Museum of Art www.brooklynmuseum.org
Corridor Gallery www.rushphilanthropic.org
D.C. Moore Gallery www.dcmooregallery.com
Ellen Sragow www.sragowgallery.com
Hannibal International Fine Arts MDabney310@aol.com
Hatch Billops Collection Hatch-Billops@collection.org
Hirschel & Adler Modern www.HirschlAndAdler.com
Jack Shainman Gallery www.jackshainmangallery.com
Jack Tilton Gallery www.jacktiltongallery.com
June Kelly Gallery www.junekellygallery.com
Luise Ross Gallery www.luiserossgallery.com
Martha Henry Fine Art Inc. www.marthahenry.com
Mary Boone Gallery www.maryboonegallery.com
Mary Ryan Gallery www.maryryangallery.com
Merton D. Simpson Gallery www.mertonsimpsongallery.com
Michael Rosenfeld Gallery www.michaelrosenfeldart.com
G.R. N’Namdi Gallery www.grnnamdi.com
P.P.O.W., Inc www.ppowgallery.com
Phyllis Kind Gallery www.phylliskindgallery.com
Ro Gallery www.rogallery.com
Rush Arts Gallery www.rushartsgallery.org
Savacou Gallery www.savacougallery.com
Sean Kelly Gallery www.skny.com
70th Art Gallery www.seventiethart.com
Thomas Erben Gallery www.thomaserben.com
Skoto Gallery www.skotogallery.com
Washburn Galleries www.artnet.com

North Carolina
Jerald Melberg Gallery www.jeraldmelberg.com
Noel Gallery www.noelgallery.com

Ohio
Malcolm Brown Gallery www.malcolmbrowngallery.com

Pennsylvania
Brandywine Workshop prints@brandywineworkshop.com
Dolan/Maxwell www.dolanmaxwell.com
Sande Webster Gallery www.sandewebstergallery.com

Rhode Island
Roger King Gallery www.rkingfinearts.com

Tennessee
In the Gallery www.inthegallery-nashville.com
Joysmith Gallery
www.joysmith.com


Washington
Gregory Kucera Gallery www.gregorykuceragallery.com

Wisconsin

Tandem Press www.tandempress.wisc.edu

Special Events
Art Basel www.artbasel.com
Hatch- Billops Collection, Inc.
www.Hatch-BillopsCollection.org
Keeling Wainwright Associates www.nationalblackfineartshow.com
National Black Fine Arts Festival www.nbaf.org



Of Related Interest
Appraisers Association of America www.appraisersassoc.org
Association of Professional Art Advisors www.artadvisors.org
ArtNews www.artnews.com
Art Newspaper www.theartnewspaper.com
Artnet www.artnet.com
Betye Saar www.betyesaar.net
Black Art in America www.blackartinamerica.com
Bronx Council on the Arts www.bronxarts.org
Bronx Museum www.bronxmuseum.org
Brooklyn Council on the Arts www.brooklynartscouncil.org
Children's Art Carnival www.childrensartcarnival.org
Christies www.christies.com
Chubb & Son www.chubb.com
David Driskell Center www.driskellcenter.umd.edu
Dwyer Cultural Arts Center www.dwyercc.org
Frank Stewart www.dwyercc.org
Hatch Billops Collection www.hatch-billopsarchive.org
Harlem Fine Arts Show www.hfas.org
International Center for Photography www.icp.org
Isolde Brielmaier www.isoldeb.com
Jazz at Lincoln Center www.jalc.org
Katanah Museum www.katonahmuseum.org
Metropolitan Museum of Art www.metmuseum.org
MOCADA www.mocada.org
MOMA ww.moma.org
National Black Fine Art Show www.blackfineartshow.com
National Black Arts Festival www.nbaf.org
Romare Bearden Foundation www.beardenfoundation.org
Rush Philanthropic Foundation www.rushphilanthropic.org
Sarah Lewis www.sarahelizalewis.com
Schomburg Center for Black Research and Culture www.nypl.org/locations/schomburg
Sothebys www.sothebys.com
Studio Museum in Harlem www.studiomuseum.org
Swann Galleries www.swanngalleries.com
Sarah Lawrence College www.slc.edu
The Queens Council on the Arts www.queenscouncilarts.org
Verve Editions www.verveeditions.com


 

African American Museum Association

Alabama
Alabama State Black Archives Research Center and Museum
http://archivemuseumcenter.mus.al.us/
Birmingham Civil Rights Institute
www.bcri.org

California
The Black Inventions Museum
www.blackinventionsmuseum.com

Colorado
Black American West Museum and Heritage Center
www.blackamericanwest.org

Connecticut
Amistad Foundation www.theamistadfoundation.org

District of Columbia
American Association of Museums www.aam-us.org
Anacostia Museum
www.am.si.edu
Howard University Gallery of Art
www.howard.edu/CollegeFineArts/gallery_final/galleryofart.html
Institute of Museum and Library Services
www.imls.gov
Library of Congress
www.loc.gov
Moorland-Spingarn Research Center, Howard University
www.founders.howard.edu/moorland-spingarn/default.htm
National African American Museum Project- Smithsonian Institution
www.si.edu
National Capital Region
www.cfncr.org
National Museum of African Art
www.nmafa.si.edu

Florida

African American Research Library & Cultural Center
www.browardlibrary.org
Black Heritage Museum
www.flamuseums.org
Southeastern Regional Black Archives Florida A & M University
www.famu.edu

Georgia
Herndon Home www.herndonhome.org

Idaho
Idaho Black History Museum www.ibhm.org

Illinois
Association of African American Museums
www.blackmuseums.org
Chicago Historical Society
www.chicagohs.org
DuSable Museum of African American History
www.dusablemuseum.org
Museum of Science and Industry
www.msichicago.org

Indiana
The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis
www.childrensmuseum.org
Crispus Attucks Museum
www.crispusattucksmuseum.ips

Kentucky
The Kentucky Derby Museum www.derbymuseum.org

Louisiana
Arna Bontemps African American Museum and Cultural Center
www.arnabontempsmuseum.com
Jean Lafitte National Historical Park and Preserve
www.nps.gov/jela/
River Road African American Museum

www.africanamericanmuseum.org

Maryland
The Great Black in Wax Museum
www.greatblacksinwax.org
James E. Lewis Museum of Art
www.africanamericanculture.org/exhibit_inagural.html
Mabel Jones Museum

http://www.wagnalls.org/museum.html

Massachusetts
The Children’s Museum
www.bostonkids.org
Museum of Afro-American History
www.afroammuseum.org Michigan
Alfred P. Sloan Museum
www.sloanmuseum.com
Charles H. Wright Museum
www.maah-detroit.org
Motown Historical Museum
www.motownmuseum.com
Museum of African American History
www.maah-detroit.org

Missouri
American Jazz Museum
www.americanjazzmuseum.com
Missouri Historical Society
www.mohistory.org

New Jersey
Newark Museum Association www.newarkmuseum.org

New York

The Brooklyn’s Children Museum
www.bchildmus.org
The Strong Museum
www.strongmuseum.org
The Studio Museum in Harlem
www.studiomuseum.org

North Carolina
African American Cultural Complex
www.aaccmuseum.org
Afro-American Cultural Center
www.aacc-charlotte.org
Diggs Gallery at Winston-Salem
www.wssu.edu/diggs/home
The DuBois Center
www.nau.edu/~dubois/
John Hope Franklin Research Center for African & African American


Documentation
Duke University
scriptorium.lib.duke.edu/franklin/
North Carolina Central University Art Museum
www.nccu.edu/artmuseum/
North Carolina Museum of History
www.ncmuseumofhistory.org
President Lincoln & Soldiers’ Home National Monument
www.nationaltrust.org/national_trust_sites/lincoln.html

Ohio
African American Museum
www.aamcleveland.org
Association of African American Museums
www.ohiohistory.org
Cincinnati Museum Center
www.cincymuseum.org
The Dayton Art Institute
www.daytonartinstitute.org
National Afro-American Museum
www.ohiohistory.org
National underground Railroad Freedom Center

www.nurfc.org

Pennsylvania
Afro-American Historical and Cultural Museum
www.aampmuseum.org
Historical Society of Western Pennsylvania
www.hswp.org
Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission
www.phmc.state.pa.us
Philadelphia Doll Museum
www.philadollmuseum.com
Please Touch Museum
www.pleasetouchmuseu
m.org

Rhode Island
Rhode Island Black Heritage Society
www.providenceri.com/RI_BlackHeritage/


South Carolina
Avery Institute of Afro-American History and Culture
www.cofc.edu/avery/avery_institute.htm
I.P. Stanback Museum and Planetarium
www.scsu.edu/museum
National Trust For Historical Preservation
www.nthp.org

Tennessee
Chattanooga African American Museum
www.caamhistory.com
National Civil Rights Museum
www.civilrightsmuseum.org

Texas
National Cowboys of Color Museum
www.cowboysofcolor.org
Texas Southern University Museum
www.tsu.edu

Virginia
Colonial Williamsburg
www.cwf.org
Hampton University Museum
www.hamptonu.edu

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

HALIMA TAHA PROARTS home  |  about  |  services  |  clients  |  publications  |  press  |  links  |  contact

HALIMA TAHA PROARTS
201-683-0939 tel
halimatahaproarts@gmail.com
www.halimatahaproarts.com

DT